Planned rides

Dates are subject to change based on weather and the availability of participants.

Date Capital Ride Distance Description
Sunday, May 7  Gatineau Out and Back 27.5 km Quick — a ride into the park before the blackflies appear!
Sunday, May 14 I Like to See the Water When I Ride
38.7 km A family ride for Mother's Day, with a picnic lunch at Lac Leamy and afternoon gelato in Old Ottawa South. This itinerary, so early in the season, will test us. 
Monday, May 22 Little Italy, Ottawa River, Rideau Canal 13 km Taking a retired British diplomat friend (because it's  Victoria Day, of course) for a leisurely ride with my family. 
Saturday, May 27 Kanata to Stittsville or Munster Meander

38 km or 50 km

A medium-long ride with a mix of rural, suburban and village scenery.
Saturday, June 3 Big Ottawa Loop 31 km Departing from Lansdowne to take in the best of Ottawa’s urban bike paths, with great views of two rivers and some iconic city landmarks. There’s even a choice of beaches to cool the toes, or more.
Sunday, June 4 Manotick South and West 56 km I’ll be combining my ride with a rewarding lunch at the Watson’s Mill “Gathering in the Square: Celebrating 150 years of Canada” event.
Saturday, June 10 TBD    
Saturday, June 17 TBD    
Saturday June 24 TBD    
Sunday, June 25 TBD    
Saturday, July 1 TBD   Canada Day ride!